10% Off School Books - Code: Back2School

Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!

Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!

Regular price
€7,99
Sale price
€7,99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

The super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) series from the amazingly talented Sophy Henn, award-winning author and illustrator of Bad Nana! The perfect read for children aged 7, 8, 9 and upwards, and for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG!

HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . . . You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

I guess it was sort of going OK (I say, "sort of" - I still have to wear a silly cape and save the world all the time) until this NEW KID showed up, and started WOWING everyone with their super powers. Yep, SUPER POWERS - just what this town needs, another super . . . Who just happens to have the coolest name ever: Jett.

And now, because of Serena and her gang of Populars, I have to compete against Jett in an almighty and ultimate SUPER-OFF.

But it's fine. I mean, even if I lose, there's space for two SUPERS in this school, isn't there?!

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips.

PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
"Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" - Guardian, Children's Book of the Month
"Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" - Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week
"Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" - The i
"Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" - Financial Times
"Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" - Booktrust

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.